Watch committee elected

The Portlands and Portlands Block B neighbourhood watches met on Thursday May 4 to elect a single neighbourhood watch executive committee. From left are Melvina Adonis-Rezant, secretary; Abdoraof Ismail, public relations; Mervin Collins, treasurer; Fagrodien Johnson, from the Department of Police Oversight and Community Safety; Fatiema Lamohr, trustee; Arthur Manuel, chairperson; Oleander Oakes, Portlands Sub-Forum chairperson; Lucy-Lynn Fondling, project coordinator for Portlands Sub-Forum and Neighbourhood Watch; Shireen de Villiers, assistant chairperson; and Natasha Gaffley, assistant secretary. For more information contact Mr Manuel at 082 211 7845 or Mr Ismail at 082 647 3665.