New prefects

Westville Primary School’s new prefects for 2017 were introduced to the staff and pupils at the weekly assembly held on Wednesday January 24. The head boy and girl made their inaugural speeches and pledged their loyalty, support and dedication to all present. The group consists of 35 members. Pictured in front, from left, are head girl Jade February, deputy head boy Reamohetse Masiu, head boy Jordan Hagins and deputy head girl Kelly Talmarkes. At the back are teacher and prefect co-ordinator Viviene Alexander.