Committee elected to represent disabled

From left are the newly elected executive committee of the Mitchell’s Plain People of Disabilities (MPPOD). They are assistant treasurer, Shanaaz Salie, treasurer, Nizaam Hendriks, assistant secretary, Jody-Lee Van Despay, secretary, Randal Wynkartd, assistant chairperson, Aldorett Geland and chairperson, Sulyman Stellenboom. The group seeks to address the needs of disabled people. For more information, contact Mr Stellenboom on 078 333 3072.